Random Questions

General Questions and Help

Moderators: psantos, llandeiro

Random Questions

Postby Beren » Fri Jul 20, 2012 10:43 pm

Its my first time playing this game and I think you should have your wiki way more complete.

First of, I couldn't login in the forum until I though, maybe its because the login form is case sensitive on both password and name, and it was that. And dudes, that's lame! I can only wonder the amount of people that failed login and never did in fact log in the forum because all the message they were receiving was "You need a password to login" when in fact it was the first letter of the username that need to be a major one.

Just because the wiki doesn't answer some of my questions, I will place them in here. And I hope you don't mind that.

1. How does the dwarf benefit with the underground city garrisoning? I once read somewhere in the forum that the dwarfs had that bonus, but I don't understand how exactly that works.

2. Is there a way to make orders go by day? That would be a major upgrade that would make the game soo much powerful. I mean, I do want to conquer a territory, but my army's status is so low, so I need to make them rest and then conquer! But the bad thing is that I will lose one turn just to be able to make my troops rest, when they were actually fully rested at the day 20. So I just lost 10 days, you add that to the amount of times similar things happen and you just lost a year!

3. Another thing.. What is the math behind the power of an army and the time needed to capture? That is, if there is any relation. And if there is, how much power do I need to conquer a territory with X Population in 10 days? That would be precious for me.

And a bug, I clicked colonize just to understand what that button should do, and a message appeared "Are you sure? This can't be undone". So, out of the two buttons on that form I clicked the "Cancel" one (the other was "yes") and the action still went forth. :s