two diplomatic changes in the same turn??

Infamous bug reporting

Moderators: psantos, llandeiro

Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:06 am

two diplomatic changes in the same turn??

Postby Tigger » Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:56 am

Hi! As far as I understood, the diplomatic status can only by changed by 1 per turn? But can this happen?

War of thrones III, SPQR and Sissy Ears (friendship):
01, Jan, 1001 S.P.Q.R. The Dor of Sissy ears declared Peace on us.
06, Jan, 1001 S.P.Q.R. The Dor of Sissy ears declared War on us.

Is this a bug or a just a good trick that is not mentioned in the rules?

Regards,
Tigger

Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:13 pm

Re: two diplomatic changes in the same turn??

Postby psantos » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:38 pm

In fact, it is an exploit of a bug.

The war declaration was automatically done during the movement of an army as it entered your territory. The system does not allow one to order a neutral final destination, but it can enter a neutral territory >before< getting into that final destination. And when entering a neutral territory, it declares war...

This is something we will try to solve in a future update.

Return to The Dungeon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest