Garrison Armies

General conversation and discussion about the game, feedback and suggestions

Moderators: psantos, llandeiro

Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:03 pm

Garrison Armies

Postby lost » Tue May 11, 2010 12:40 pm

Armies in Garrison:

From what I see in the game you can only put troops in GR by recruiting troops into the GR army and think this is bad.

Putting armies in GR was always a war tactic, that's why you build good fortress in some locations not to protect population but mainly to protect armies in disadvantage situations.

My question is very basic why in almansur I cannot put any regular troop into Garrison? I should be able to put out/in armies inside a garrison as I want, respecting of course the max number of troops each fortress can have.

Like I said if I have need to reinforce a Fortress Garrison the only way is to recruit. If I have an army outside the fortress why I cannot send some troops inside?

In my opinion this one of the few things in military part of the game that its not working properly and need some think of developers.

This feature also means I cannot conquer an enemy fortress and garrison it, because most probably I will not be able to recruit there.

Hope you guys think good on this

Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:13 pm

Re: Garrison Armies

Postby psantos » Thu May 13, 2010 9:22 pm

You are right. This change is in our to-do list...

Return to The Round Table

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest