Friends in the same game?

General conversation and discussion about the game, feedback and suggestions

Moderators: psantos, llandeiro

Friends in the same game?

Postby Herman Von Salza » Fri May 18, 2012 1:20 am

The second question is about getting other people in the same friend. For Now I am still starting out and playing the Kingdom of Six. But when I am done I would like to play one of the bigger scenarios.

In Grepolis there was an option to invite friends so that they could start out close to your location on the map when it starts. Anything like that here?

Do you automatically end up close to each other if you choose to play a scenario almost at the same time or is the location random?

Re: Friends in the same game?

Postby urraca » Sat May 19, 2012 3:11 pm

Yes, when I choose in the game that has Europe, I could choose exactly the country I wanted to play. In other big game (War of Thrones) I could not see the map to choose...

Postby psantos » Sat May 19, 2012 6:48 pm

We have two types of Maps:

Pre-made maps (which include all historical scenarios and Land of the Six): The player sees the game map and can choose a Land. It is very easy in this case for friends to choose to play in the same alliance (that in this case initially represent historical Kingdoms and Empires.

Dynamic Maps (War of Thrones, Almansur Battlegrounds, etc): These are fantasy games where the map is created specifically when each player joins the game, and the generated terrain depends on the chosen race. In this case, there is no guaranty that people will be near each other even if choosing Lands at the same time.

We are planning to add a buddy feature, where buddies will be able to play together in dynamic maps.

Postby Herman Von Salza » Fri May 25, 2012 4:18 am

Ok, thanks for the info.

Postby Herman Von Salza » Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:37 am